As Communication Technology develops people are interacting with each other in different ways. Does this trend have more advantages or disadvantages?

In this contemplate era, there is a rapid increase in technology and with the advent of the internet many applications to communicate arrived Such as, Facebook, Skype and many more. As it is a positive development among the society that each person can stay connected without meeting, but this will cause a problem in the long run. Considering both the disadvantages here outweigh the advantages discussing both in the essay below. To start with, the Internet or communication machinery brought an immense change in modern day's life. Talking about the personal reasons now each person can connect their loved ones at any time they want which brings closeness into long distance relationships in addition we can find our lost contacts with the help of them. Secondly, At the business level now many interviews took place online by using the apps such as Skype or more which reduces the long distance travels and also now people can work from home with the help of such machinery which helps to stay connected to the environment while working from home. On the contrary, This advance research has a negative effect as people lose their face to face interactions to their loved ones. Now younger children barely spend time with their families as they are so much engrossed in such media types and older generation always their eyes glued to their phones. This lost contact of families living in the same place affects the mental health of the family members in addition, while talking to friends using automation cannot access the emotions which establish a less understanding level. And these relations can be flourish only on the basis of direct interactions. Which is not a positive trend in the long run. In conclusion, although the communicative technology brings a positive impact to our daily lives as we can contact people sitting in our homes or without going out, but in the long run it will affect personal relations among families where direct contact is important for the young ones with their parents or ancestors.