Which do you prefer: being the leader or just being a member of the team? Give reasons and examples to support your opinion.

If someone asks me if I like being the leader or just being a member of the team, without any doubt I will choose the second case. I myself believe that it is better to be a follower rather than the leader of a group. Becoming a member of a team will not have as many responsibilities as the leader, work easier and have more friends. To begin with, the leader of a group will have more stress than the other laborers. Leaders always have to make important decisions at work, so they have a great impact on the overall effectiveness of the team. For example, everyone in an office has their own duties and responsibilities. The office manager is the leader, so he must deal with the stress of making all the decisions. If there is any mistake, the team must take responsibility while Workers will only have to complete their tasks. Basically, to be a member of a group will have much less stress about general performance. Secondly, as an associate of a group can work easier and better than alone as a leader. Group members will be able to learn useful skills and correct their weaknesses through other partners. For instance, when building a project, employees help each other, they will learn a lot from talented individuals so they can easily complete their tasks. Generally, a member of a group has more free time to devote it to enjoyable things. Finally, being a coworker will maintain good relations with others and make some new friends. Employees working in the same team will give everyone the opportunity to get to know each other better. Helping and working together in the same company will improve their relationship for the better. Thus, they can easily make friends and improve the spirit of solidarity in the company. In conclusion, we can draw the conclusion that by being a member of a group you can find numerous advantages. As a matter of fact, the members have less responsibilities, can improve work productivity and find new friends.