Whether people achieve their goals in life or not is a question of luck.

There is an opinion that reaching the dreams and becoming successful depends on luck. I partially disagree with this statement. From my experience, luck has a great impact on the person’s fate, but it doesn’t define it. This essay will show that success is not only for the luckiest. To begin with, reaching the aimed goals requires consistency. In order to have some remarkable achievements individuals are supposed to set shot-period oriented plans and constantly make progress. However, luck cannot last forever and mostly it’s a one-time occasion to occur. For example, people, who win lotteries are exceptionally lucky, but they rarely achieve anything, since they are not consistent. Secondly, there is no paved way, it always makes people go through different situations and circumstances. There is a popular saying that hard work always pays off. If people work and suffer a lot while going for their dreams, at the end they will achieve everything they aimed for. For instance, a creator of the “Adidas” brand started from nothing, but a dream. Nevertheless, after a long journey filled with hardships and difficulties, the brand ended up being one of the most famous all over the globe. Taking everything into consideration, an individual’s success is not a matter of luck, but a consistent and hard work that has been done for it. Nonetheless, I still believe that being lucky may help to reach goals faster, but these factors named before are way more significant and will lead the person to their dreams.