Whether children are competitive

Some people argue that children should be encouraged to be more competitive, while others believe that adults who were taught to cooperate rather than compete are much more useful. This essay will discuss both views and show why competitiveness is an important trait to achieve progress. children who develop a competitive sense from an early age will ultimately gain a functional adult-life. Furthermore, competition basically means the urge to always excel. And it is therefore agreed why competition is important for progress. Research conducted that competitive children have preform 60% better on their. However, many disagree and feel that teaching children to cooperate with one another is the key for efficiency. Mostly because it teaches children how to work as a team. And that will result in practical adults within the workplace. Despite this, children can still work as a team because competition is not always on an individual level. For instance, In national school competitions children would work together to win against other schools. In conclusion in the question of which is most useful to a child’s future competitiveness or cooperation? I would say competition because in actuality it teaches both.