Today more and more people give money rather than gifts in special occasions. Why do you think? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Providing people with a decent gift in ceremonies or celebrations has been always taken into account as ethical behavior. Much as many contend that the most appropriate form of a present might be money, while others are of the opposite idea. It seems that the former statement is more tangible for the following reasons. Purchasing a present for someone often demands spending enormous time to search for an appropriate object. The hectic lifestyle of the modern world brings about a variety of setbacks to individual’s lives, turning this effort into a daunting task. Working from early morning to late evening, most people are unlikely to allocate part of their resting time to buying a gift. Consequently, it has been accepted that not only would presenting money be a viable alternative to a normal gift, but also it might have a profound contribution towards time-saving. Additionally, people may be given the opportunity to provide themselves with what they have dreamed about by obtaining money packages. Since people have different tastes and attitudes remained concealed for their friends or families, anticipating their desire might not be straightforward. Moreover, by accumulating all their cash presents, they are likely to purchase an intriguing and stunning gift, which could be much more useful. Had people contemplated this fact when they are preparing a present for birthday or wedding gatherings, they could have induced an unforgettable sense of happiness in their loved ones strengthening their bonds. To sum up, there might be reasons for supporting the idea of presenting gifts in special occasions. Instead, concerning the merits of giving money for both givers and takers, I concur that it could be a positive approach.