When the issue of punishments to criminals comes into view, there exists many opinions. Most people claim that it’s not a good idea to send criminals to prisons, we had better teach them about some occupations and give them more knowledge and perception about their faults to help them be better. In my opinion, I suppose that this idea both has advantages and drawbacks.

When the issue of punishments to criminals comes into view, there exists many opinions. Most people claim that it’s not a good idea to send criminals to prisons, we had better teach them about some occupations and give them more knowledge and perception about their faults to help them be better. In my opinion, I suppose that this idea both has advantages and drawbacks. First of all, teaching criminals can bring them more opportunities of some jobs in the future in order to help them restart their life after their punishments. Not only that, educational environment also helps the prisoners have the feelings of care from society instead of the loneliness and depression while they are deprived of their freedom and are sent to prisons. As a result, they may have more positive attitudes for rehabilitation and earn their livings better in the future. In contrast, education and jobs training are sometimes not suitable for criminals. Some prisoners with their own evil personalities can brings many potential dangers to the guiders when they stay near to criminals for the purpose of education. Furthermore, mild solutions may not change the behaviours of some criminals because these punishments are not strict enough to warn the prisoners, they will tend to keep their own perceptions and still have illegal activities when they finish their punishments, so it may be really terrible for both communities and the prisoners. To conclude, I think that education and job trainings for criminals both have some negative and positive sides, but from my perspective, I recommend that governments should have some strict rules associated with some mild solutions in order to control and also help the prisoners be better.