Do you think streaming services like Amazon Prime and Netflix are a good thing for traditional cinema or are they harmful?

There is no doubt that the entertainment industry witnessed significant progress with new innovations either for streaming platforms or for traditional cinemas during the last decade. However, I believe that streaming services have positive impacts not only on individuals but also on filmmakers for numerous reasons. First and foremost, there is a crucial correlation between cinema and streaming platforms because both of them would like to have the rights of owning the new brand movies, so there is permanent competition among them. Therefore, they are always trying to carve a niche for themselves in this industry by initiating new facilities for customers such as VR cinema, 3D cinema, and even 4D one. As a result, these facilities pay dividends for viewers and make the cinema more affordable either on platforms or on theaters while both of them are able to generate more business and achieve sustainable development meanwhile. Secondly, everyone has a kitchen, but everyone still goes out to eat, and this is as same as the cinema. Even if there is a widespread of platforms among people, most of them still go to the cinema just to watch a movie because it is much enjoyable than the private one or they like to watch it with the public to get the real reactions and experiment. On the other hand, there should be cooperation between the owner of cinemas and the owner of platforms to have the rights to stream a film for a limited period of time. To illustrate this point, the first audition of a movie should be in theaters after that the streaming platforms like Netflix, and others will be able to stream it, and this will achieve a positive balance and minimize the hurdles as much as possible. To sum up, the advantages outweigh the drawbacks, especially for viewers. Because we all have our own cinemas inside our pockets millions of people able to watch movies whenever and wherever they want, and this is the most critical thing, in my opinion.