When most of the population in developing countries does not have food to eat and place to live, it is immaterial to talk about saving forests as a gesture to protect our environment. The aim should be to utilize maximum land for food production and making homes for the homeless.

Demographic growth and the natural environment are the two major issues nowadays which are correlated to each other. Most of the people in developing counties have spoken up in the favor of maximizing the land for food productions and for building homes for the homeless people through deforestation. Partially disagreeing with the statement, my essay will analyze the benefits and the consequences. It should be noted that homelessness and starvation are some of the main issues present in developing countries; yet, the governments haven't succeeded in tackling them. Numerous studies have shown that demographic growth is directly proportional to the homeless rate and therefore, the cheapest way to face up the problem in third world counties is by deforesting the areas so as to give space for new building constructions and harvesting. On the other side, the natural environment is a crucial element for the planet that we have to conserve. The forests are the major contributors in releasing oxygen worldwide; an impactful reason for which deforestation shall not be in the options of facing the shortage of terrain. For example, in the pandemic situation, urban cities such as Delhi and Mumbai are suffering from an oxygen deficit which has increased the death toll of India. Instead of deforestation, humans should build skyscrapers and apartments to accommodate more homeless people. To conclude, forests are still and will remain an essential part of the world, which contributes to give oxygen on which humans rely. The governors of third world countries should take different approaches to tackle their problems; it is right to save nature and protect the environment.