What's the right age for parents to get their kids a cell phone?

There is an ongoing debate that mobile phones must be given to children only when time is ripe. I strongly agree that cell phones must be handed over to a child only at the right age. Firstly, Mobile phones are considered to be distraction and also known to cause distress amongst youngsters. Nowadays, cell phones took over conventional means of recreation, leading to addiction. Moreover, various distractors are available on mobile phones like, video games, social networking applications and pornographic content. Secondly, parents often are in state of dilemma. They want their child to be happy but also want to monitor their activities on mobile phones For instance, a recent interview conducted by local news channel "The Republic" stated that 80% of parents of young kids are afraid of what their kids are up to on mobile phones Distractors available on mobile phones often corrupt tender minds and throw them into deep insatiable well. Young kids in their immature age do not have a sense of morality. They easily get distracted and succumb to wrong deeds Furthermore, these activities negatively affects their academics which ultimately leads to unsuccessful careers. For example, recent survey conducted by "Harvard University" stated that 65% of young students suffer from mobile phone addictions, which resulted in low academic grades. In conclusion, Mobile phones have a lot of distractors and tend to disrupt young minds. Cell phones results in low academic grades and causes unemployment. I strongly believe that mobile phones should be handed over to kids only in the right age, when their moral judgment is developed.