What measures could be taken to reduce the world's meat consumption? What kinds of problem might such measures cause?

The truth is the land that is available for food production is decreasing by increasing the number of humans in the world, due to the fact producing the meat needs more land than crops construction, a number of people believe that the usage of meat should be dived. There are several possible solutions such as, using vegetable instead of meat and control the world's population on the contrary these solutions may make issues too. While meat is the major source of protein which is necessary for human body, the only way to abate meat consumption is to discover the preference source of protein. The first possible option would be use grain such as bean, soybean, lentil etc. rather than using meat. However, there are a plethora of problems, first, we cannot find a number of nutrients in anything except in the meat. Second if we stop eating meat, we need more vegetable and grain it means we require more land for crops, surely, we can manage this necessity by choosing appropriate technology, on the other hand, for rising the farm yields we need abundance of years. Another solution is extremely sad on the contrary true, decreasing the number of members of the human race, although it is unjust and also cruel but it works too. By falling the number of human beings, the requirement of meat will decrease. Nevertheless, by dwindle the abundance of earth born, the average of young people will drop and it is harmful for business, in the similar manner, knowledge. To sum up, there are numerous methods to cut down meat expenditure, even though, these measures will bring a number of disadvantages.