SOME COUNTRIES ENCOURAGE TEENAGERS TO HAVE A PART-TIME JOB AND SEE IT AS A GOOD THING WHILE OTHERS DISAGREE. GIVE YOUR OPINION AND EXPLAIN BOTH VIEWS.

It is a widely held belief that teenagers should be allowed to do part-time jobs. But there is a strong counter-argument amongst the section of people that teenagers should not focus on such kind of irrelevant jobs. However, I am of the opinion that this is a matter to be debated in light of several factors before a conclusion can be drawn. The first and the foremost reason in support of part-time jobs is that the teenagers would easily be taught about money matters with exposure to jobs while studying. As young minds do not pay adequate heed on such serious matters, the introduction of a job in middle is the optimal way to make them aware of real-life money matters. They would learn to value money as they would control their expenses on the basis of their earnings. Fortunately, young learners would be in better condition to understand the value of hard-earned money, which they were not aware of earlier. The second reason worth mentioning here is that teenagers would learn the ultimate principle of life that is efficient time management. As young aspirants have the habit of wasting their crucial time on irrelevant activities, with exposure to the job, they will learn about time management. To manage their valuable time in both studies and work would set a pathway for success in their bright future. A recent survey conducted by an eminent sociologist Dr Thomas Cooper at the University  of Stanford revealed that 80 per cent of the successful business giants in the USA are able to taste the success only because of the introduction of the job during their teens while they were studying. On the contrary, there are certain groups of people who vehemently contend that part-time job should be banned as it acts as s source of distraction for young minds from their valuable studies. As young learners are not able to concentrate on their studies due to the introduction of a job in their life, they are not able to give their 100 percent in their studies. Moreover, it is a quite evident fact that teenagers usually spend all their hard-earned money on anti-social activities. They divert themselves to such irrelevant activities such as drugs and tend to shut the doors for their bright future. After analyzing both the views, I am of the opinion that teenagers should be allowed to indulge themselves in part-time jobs in leisure time as it is the need of the hour. Further, I suggest that authorities should also draft stringent norms in support of part-time jobs.