Nowadays more people are traveling leading to increase in the number of flights demand. What effects does this have on the environment? What possible ways can these be solved?

Nowadays, travelling from one place to another is becoming rampant, either as a result of consistent migration of people for various reasons or due to seeking of pleasure as well as for business purposes. The rise in the quantity of people travelling have resulted in the increased need for more flights. This essay will examine the possible effects, which this can have on the environment and discuss the probable solutions to it. Firstly, one of the problems associated with flights is its detrimental effects on the environment. The end products of combustion from aviation, automobiles such as fumes and chemicals are continually being emptied into the sea and oceans. Thus, as a result, leads to air pollution and causes depletion of the ozone layer which can consequently be a hazard, as global warming is imminent. A study, which was carried out recently revealed that chemical wastes generated from the aviation sector accounted for about 5% of the causes of water pollution which destroys the aquatic habitats. However, there are a lot of solutions to this. The government should enact stricter laws to protect the environment and make sure they are duly adhered to. Airlines that offend this rule should be given a grave penalty to show the government's commitment. Individuals should also support the actions of the government by paying their dues and taxes. In conclusion, individuals, aviation industries, and government, all have a role to play in protecting the environment. This essay has discussed the effects of increased travelling rates on the nature and possible solutions to eliminate these harmful effects. It is recommended that people are encouraged to travel lesser, unless it is really important in order to conserve our environment.