Do you think the government is right to stop people using mobile phones while driving?

In recent times, automobile accidents have been occurring of which some of the causes can be attributed to the indiscriminate use of mobile phones while driving. Some people have argued that banning the use of mobile devices while in transit by the government is beneficial to the society. However, some people are against this measure. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and state the reasons why I am in support of the government banning the use of mobile devices while driving. Firstly, a mobile phone is no doubt a beneficial invention, this is an undeniable fact. In addition, it connects us to people, places, and the world at large. For instance, as a result of fast paced technology, one can effectively and conveniently convey information and consequently connect with people around the globe. Since it is called a "mobile" phone, some people expect it to be accessible at every point in time, regardless of the calamity that might cause. However, a lot of motorcycle accidents have been occurring lately as a result of indecent use of these mobile phones. As a result of making use of a phone by a person while driving, this may cause the driver to lose focus. As a result of this, a fatal crash may occur. For instance a recent study that took place in Nigeria, a part of West Africa, found out that about 10% of road accidents occur due to the use of cell phones while driving. In summary, this essay has discussed the reasons I think it's a bad idea to make use of a cell phone while driving. I believe its ban by the government is a right move. Government should enact stricter penalties for offenders who fail to adhere to these rules in order to make the highways safest for all road users.