What is your opinion in the use of speed limits on vehicles to prevent accidents and other methods.

In order to reduce accidents on our roads, some people believe that introduction of speed limits on vehicles will go a long way, while others think there are more effective measures. On the one hand, it is known to all that excessive speed on our highways may lead to accidents and I agree with this because it will be difficult to avert a car crash when on high speed as the driver in such condition has less control over the vehicle. For example, in a situation where one of the front tyres of an automobile in motion bursts, the speed of the car at the moment will determine whether the driver would apply the breaks or move until the car naturally slows down its momentum. This could be dangerous and with this reason, it is advised to maintain regular speed on the highways. On the other hand, some believe other measures can be taken to achieve better results like; enforcement of laws that will penalize people who are not qualified to drive when caught driving and also banning vehicles that are not road worthy from being used. Others still suggest that maintenance of our roads and elimination of pot holes could prevent disaster on our roads. In summary, while people have different ideas on best ways of keeping our roads safe, I'm of the opinion that reduction of maximum speed on vehicles is a sure solution.