What is the role Performance Management at the time of crises?

Introduction:  The performance management plays a crucial role in enhancing the productivity of employees and also structure the directional paths for the future growth of the organization. A big challenge for performance administration is to maintain organizational effectiveness and alignment of goals at the time of crises. How a company decides to respond to the crises determines whether it will collapse or it will succeed. 9/11 world trade centre attacks… big challenge for organizations to cope up:  A huge catastrophic event on September 9/11 attack was the most prominent attack that leads workforce in pressing need of mental health response capability and badly damages productivity. At that time organizations didn’t lose their hope and made an effective achievement management plan to motivate employees and minimize their mental stress caused due to the attack. Covid-19. . A big challenge for performance management:  Nowadays the biggest problem is covid-19 a deadly pandemic virus is spreading quickly and damaging the world economy, increase mental stress and big damage to gig workers Pandemics are a public argument first and a business issue second. Hence, it is important for the public and private sector to come together to provide an adequate and comprehensive response to a pandemic event. Companies must leverage advisories, resources, and health safety measures prescribed by international, national and local agencies and health officials, and refrain from distributing conflicting materials as this can lead to confusion and fear among employees. Develop a robust communication strategy (including social media) to talk with the employees about this issue. Example of Thardeep company in Jamshoro:  Thardeep is a well-known NGO in Jamshoro who is successfully running its operations during this Covid -19 Quarantine. They provide facilities for employees to work from their home and only one day per week they have to come office. They provide proper facilities to workers with the necessary precautions. No any employee can enter into office until they use masks and gloves. A proper 6 feet distance is used for safety purpose. In this way every employee feels comfortable to work at the office. Conclusion:  At the end it is summarized as that every management should be strong enough to alter their policies and take corrective actions while facing acute crises so that the institution and employees can give better performance even in the situation when the whole world is in a downfall.