Some people concerned that young people spend their free time in shopping malls. It could be a negative effect or society.

Back in the day people go shopping to buy things that they need. However in this day and age shopping is done for leisure purposes. Making people spend money on non essential things. Most people have an 8am to 6 pm job, 9 hours is spent working in the office or field on weekdays. Since the only free time they have is on the weekend it is such a short time to spend on vacation or travel. So most people opted to go shopping on nearby malls or shopping district as they do not need to spend much time and money on transportation. Even if the cost is high spending time with family and friends and having a good time compensate to the money spent in these activities. In a developed city it is easy to spot restaurants and stores, though the price of food or items can be expensive, the feeling of being able to relax and relieve stress is priceless. Same goes when travelling people use their time and spend more money eating in a local restaurant or shopping for souvenirs to make the best out of their trip. Then they work hard to have the money so they can do this again. Travelling and shopping has become a lifestyle. To sum up, it is important that people put value on the hard earned money but also enjoy the fruit of their labor by finding time to relax and destress. It might be in the form of shopping or travelling.