What is the negative and positive effects of tourism under developed nations? Give your opinion.

The importance of tourism under developed nations which was always debetable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial which others reject this notion. In my opinion, the former appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate both negative and positive effects of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. There are myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that tourism provide employment to the local people of the nation. As a ramification, it help to uplift the financial conditions of the local people. For example, it can be seen that every year many masses go to Singapore just to visit at the famous places of this nation, the local people of the Singapore earn money from hotels. Moreover, tourism increase the feeling of brotherhood among the people of different nations which is very essential in order to maintain the peaceful environment. Needless to say, these merits of tourism stand developed nations in a good stead. However, there are some pitfalls that negate this argument, but the most crucial one is that people of the other nation visit at the particular nation then they become the reason of pollution, as can be seen that many people when visit at water bodies then they throw plastic bottles and other materials that lead to water pollution. Apart from this, almost all masses use expensive gadget like camera and smart phones when they go to your. Hence, it is ostensible from that why many people against to this notion. After hashing out the aforementioned deliberation, one can reach a conclusion that merits of tourism are instrumental indeed. Needless to say, the potential drawbacks of this trend should not be overlooked.