What are the pros and cons of staying connected on social media for 24 hours a day. ?

What are the pros and cons of staying connected on social media for 24 hours a day. ? These days it is most conspicuous that there is a colossal upsurge in people staying connected on social media for 24 hours a day. Some interpret that this is thoroughly constructive while other have an opponent view. The agenda of this article is to refine both sides of the argument which clarify how it impacts the person and society and leads to a legitimate conclusion, From a general stand point, the advantages of being online 24 hours are that the person can be reached anytime through one of the application that he is online. Moreover, it will also help to enhance the person's political knowledge, social awareness on what is happening around the world etc. , As a tangible example, I am a person, who is always online where I read blogs and that helps to enrich my general knowledge. A longitudinal research was done by scientists recently has demonstrated that on an average there are 100 billion people globally who are always on online. On the flip side, there are few disadvantages where being online affects the eyesight and rarely blocks the thinking capability. It also makes people very lazy, especially with the young people where they don`t do any exercise leading to health issues. For instance, people who are always on the internet will be using their mobile phones or other gadgets where their bodies will not co-operate to do exercise. As they are forced to sit in one place, they become inactive people and a recent study had revealed that being inactive is much more harmful than cigarette smoking. To recapitulate, hashing out all the aforementioned deliberation, I profoundly believe that advantages outweigh the disadvantages to the people who are always online.