What effect does the information provided in the listening passage have on the situation presented in the reading passage

In this set of material, the reading passage mentioned some problems with the Sociology Department of Satate University. In this passage mentioned some changes after of several meetings. While, in the listenig mentioned one change in the curriculm specially. One change is two curses more to the new students and other change is the decrease in the selection of curses by the students. In the reading passage mentioned the best solution to the negative comments, for example, change the curriculm of the department to obtain a major in sociology, While in the listening passage mentioned that the prinsipla change is the offert of curses, to be precise five curses. Two curses wil be requirement and three curses will be selected by the student, this is the new change, decrese the number curses that the student could select. On the other hand, in the listening passage mentioned other rule, the new students in the Sociology Department will have these changes but the students in this program don´t have these riquerements. But in the reading passage mentioned that all students will be afected by the new changes.