What effect does advertising have on us?

I think advertising has a huge effect. There are so many advertisements in our modern life that we spend our time without looking carefully at them. So some people may think that advertising is meaningless and ineffective, and some think that advertising is annoying in many ways. But this is a mistake. Even if we don't think we are seeing advertisements, we unknowingly see and remember them, and they make us buy the products. Consequently, I think advertising definitely affects consumers and contributes to sales. Advertising has three main effects. First, to rise awareness of the product. Since the names of new products are not known, it is necessary to let people know by advertising. The second is to let people know the contents and good point of the product. It is so important for a company that not only to get people to know the product, but also to tell them the special appeal points. The third is to stimulate consumer's desire to buy. Seeing the advertisement, we usually became want to buy it. In this way, advertising has an important role in sales. Specifically, may father go to buy beer that night after watching a TV commercial of beer. After seeing the promotion of a product that can make a Chinese dish, my mother cooks Chinese food for dinner that day. Also, when I go to a supermarket and buy something, I don't try to buy a product that I haven't seen in the promotion. Like these, we are strongly influenced by advertising.