what do you think about tourism

Everything has two sides and so does tourism. Tourism has both benefits and negative impacts on the environment. In terms of benefits, tourism brings us economic and employment benefits. Countries with a lot of natural sights like China, or the United States can derive huge economic benefits from foreign tourists, so having more tourists will increase economic revenue significantly. In addition, tourism also brings many jobs such as tour guides, hotel managers, which can reduce unemployment in many small but beautiful countries like Vietnam and Iceland. On the other hand, tourism does more harm than good. Tourists outnumber the population, which affects things like traffic, cultural preservation. Many tourists also have bad behaviors such as making noise, being uncultured, drinking alcohol, smoking in public places. Tourists themselves also contribute a large part to water pollution. For example, in Thailand, the number of beach tourists increases every year, but the amount of waste generated also increases. Increased tourist numbers also lead to higher house prices as people look to invest in housing on Airbnb or other room-renting platforms. Growing recognition of overtourism could push visitors into more environmentally and culturally friendly tourism to save delicate sights for generations