In recent years, health care services are funded by the state in some countries. While having concerns that this trend would have many negative effects, I agree with the others that it is more necessary to ensure a healthy nation.

In recent years, health care services are funded by the state in some countries. While having concerns that this trend would have many negative effects, I agree with the others that it is more necessary to ensure a healthy nation. One obvious issue with funded health care services is that it can be the cause of intense influence on the national economy. Undoubtedly, spending on the field of medicine requires a large budget which can not be afforded by many countries, in particular some developing countries which have troubles with the urgency of economic development that entails reducing spending on such less prioritised fields as medical betterment. Even in wealthy nations, maintaining an enough fund for nation health is an inevitable challenge. Despite its potential, this policy has been still overwhelming for many governments. On the other hand, this revolution in social health improvement in many countries has been praised by their citizens. Certainly, that is a valuable support for those, especially the poorer elements, who see health-care cost as a substantial pressure contributing to the frightening problem of living cost. Also, this humanist policy has been a promising solution to raise the awareness of regular health. According to many reports, the proportions of people having annual health checks increased considerably in regions offering health care for free. Some may argue that the tax per capita would go up a little bit, that is still an affordable price for more equal medical care provision for all. Weighing up both sides, in my opinion, with the attempt of sponsors and nation leaders, the numerous benefits which society and citizens may obtain from this trend would not be overshadowed by its adverse effects.