what do you think about advertisement

In today world we are surrounded by advertisements, we can see them on television, in the streets and shops, on the websites and even on our mobile screens. Unfortunately, there is no way to avoid it and somehow we all are forced to watch them. Adverts can cause the distraction, for instance you may receive a SMS while you are working or during a tuitional video on YouTube you have to watch advertisements. Not only does it distract but also it leads people to consumption. To be more clear, advertising creates false needs which are not necessary and will encourages people to spend money on inessential products, for instance young people specially girls by watching advertisements about new clothing styles or make-up products, … which they do not really need it. In addition most of youngsters cannot afford as they are too young to have money themselves, so they rather ask for money from their parents to buy those objects or feel despair because they could not have what they desire to. Despite the fact advertisements help companies to grow faster and introduce their new products, I believe adverts need to be limited and there should be some particular spaces for that. At the same time some of advertisements should be completely banned like the ones which are about sex or alcohol or cigarette as long as there is not any safe solution to prevent children not to see them. In conclusion, advertisements in many points damage the society and in my point of view there is no point of having them in todays world.