What do you see as the main reasons for gender inequality in the workplace?

In various sectors, inequality between working men and women is a well-known fact. Theoretically all employers agree that women and men are equal although in practice they avoid to behave on this base. Women face unequal pay, sexual harassment, less promotion, fear of asking to be paid what they’re worth in their workplaces. First of all, it’s a well-known fact that mostly women be paid less than man in same position even though there isn’t any performance discrepancy. Women surpass men about education however women are not asking the salary that they are worth it by reason of not to be seemed as a greedy or desperate, yet men have no fear like this. Secondly, women promoted less than men and to justify this employers assert invalid reasons like parental leave not loudly but in deep. Another basic however true reason is stereotypes in employers mindset. As a result, to help curb inequality in the workplaces, all people be aware of main reasons and take a stand against these kind of unfairness.