What could be done to encourage people to buy local products? An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

What measures should be taken to allure citizens to purchase traditional items is a hot topic nowadays. A growing number of shoppers are buying from websites instead of visiting physical stores, which has both pros and cons. This essay will discuss about these topics. On the one hand, assigning higher tax on multinational products could drive people to have local goods. Nowadays, because of the globalization, sellers are more prone to import goods from overseas, and promote these with high rates to their target customers. As these items have special features and presented in attractive ways, consumers become motivated to have these rather than buying local one. In these circumstances, if the state authority impose a maximum tax to avail international devices, ornaments, attires and so on. , shoppers will refrain them to have these; meanwhile, they will bound to buy their regional goods. For example, in Bangladesh, the rate of shopping "Johnson soap", a global brand, is drastically reduced after putting huge taxation on importing this; these days, customers are shifted to some national cosmetic brands. This trend has both benefits and negatives to the customers as well as the retailers. In the buyers point of view, it is more convenient to shop than past as they do not have to present physically in the market, which is not only saves their time but also reduces labor. Despite these, sometimes buyers are cheated by the sellers while putting orders through the webpages; to illustrate, it has been seen that some page owners receive money before delivery of the services, and then block the order placers. On the other hand, entrepreneurs can have more profits through this medium of trading. Because, organizations can receive more demands from webpages as well as from the storages, which might boost their sell and income. Moreover, some retailers operate trades only through internet without, which decrease their common cost such as electricity and manpower. However, they also feel difficulties when customers withdraw the carts in the last moments or not present in the place during the time of receiving. In conclusion, exposing large taxation on global goods could bound people to consume regional one. Virtual business is advantageous for the shoppers as it is comfortable way of shopping though sometimes it could let them to be cheated. Consequently, the retailers could have more money via this medium of trading as it enhance networking and down the common expenditures; nevertheless, they are also face some hurdles while providing the service.