Some people think that planting trees in open spaces in cities and towns is more important that building houses.

Few months ago in the megalopolis Almaty has been accepted logging works for new domestic houses. It has been considered by many people that more apartments should be built in empty areas around the city, although trees and plants beneficial to keep the environment free from pollution. I believe unoccupied land in cities and towns should be covered by planting trees. Firstly, trees improve the health of people living in the cities my minimizing air pollution. Cities are overcrowded and as a result, roads are highly congested. The vehicles on the roads emit CO2 which is one of the major causes of breathing problems. As Boston studies showed, this issue of children decreased for 10%, after planting trees in the city, due to the fact they absorb CO2 and release O2, providing us the clean and purified air. Secondly, plants prevent global warming which has become the actual issue. Human emissions of greenhouse gases results the polar ice- of caps, raising the sea level and causing floods and storms. The way to curb this issue is decreasing the earth's temperature which can be in done by landscaping in great numbers. If cities plant 1 trillion trees in the world, amount of carbon in the atmosphere will be dramatically reduced. This will significantly help to global climate change. To conclude, it is vital for us to plant trees in cities as they impact the atmosphere by providing us with fresh air. It is a better idea compared to building houses because if cities hadn’t had any trees, localities would be dirty and unhealthy to live in.