Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well.

A country’s future is always dependent on the newer generation and the best age in which they can embody the taught values is while they have a developing mind and body or as we call it adolescence. It is believed it should be since high school itself when students should be taught with good moral values which will be helpful for their behavior as well as for the society. This essay will argue how encouraging teenagers into serving the society can be beneficial. It should be made sure that teenagers understand how necessary it is to do social work even if not getting paid for it and it can not only be advantageous for the needy people but also for themselves as a human being when they grow. Working for the community will not only teach them how fortunate they are to have the money and fulfill their needs but also teach them to empathize with other people which one of the most important skills required for all kinds of jobs today. For instance, distributing food to the poor people can help them understand how hard it is to earn money and buy food for a living and can push them to get more serious about their career. While it will affect their lavish free time, we can make them realize that they not only have to earn for themselves but also help the society to grow as a whole in the future. However, undoubtedly despite making their homeland a better place to live in by taking social responsibility, it will affect the time children spend with their parents during their free time or during holidays. They might have to go and donate, feed the hungry or teach uneducated children while they can go to a nice restaurant in the city or spend quality time with their family and relatives instead. This may make children feel a little distant from their parents sometimes as they won’t have some extra hours to talk to enjoy together. To conclude, this essay argued why taking unpaid community initiatives during some unoccupied hours can be worthwhile for teenagers and profitable for the society rather than spending time with family or anywhere else. I completely agree to this idea as the coming years are counting on the youngsters with good moral values who can be considerate enough to support their society grow along with them.