What area of strategy is the most interesting to you and why?

Formation and ideation of a strategy has always been intriguing for me. It is the process in itself, that helps us to identify our main aim and understanding of the resources we possess. Today, the importance of digital presence is essential to all marketers and hence, forming of an effective, elaborate and interactive digital strategy is of utmost importance. A digital strategy is basically formulating and more importantly implementing a strong framework for positioning of your product over the digital media. The process for strategizing remains the same for online and offline marketing, that is, to know: 1. Your strengths and weaknesses 2. Your competitors 3. Your audience If these 3 parameters are clear, strategizing a marketing plan for your audience will not be difficult. The reasons that draw me most towards digital strategy planning are numerous. It provides for an opportunity to integrate a basic business model with the advance technologies of digital media. Moreover, it enables the marketers to interact with their potential audience in a more organic manner which earlier was not possible. Evidently enough, with the help of digital tools, the speed of doing business has increased manifold as technology plays the role of ladder helping the business to climb easily towards its goals. Taking into consideration the increase in the number of channels available for the marketer to interact and market his/her product, it is interesting how digital strategizing can help in channelling the most appropriate and rewarding channels only eliminating the least productive ones. To explain this, I would like to share an instance, while working on a project with Strip-N-Metal Equipment as a Digital Marketing Consultant in India, I discovered various channels to communicate and promote our product, Fiber Laser Cutting Machine. It is through the digital tools, such as Google Analytics and Google Adwords, that I could accurately plan and strategize my marketing funnel.