Many people say that globalisation and the growing number of multinational companies have a negative effect on the environment. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

The growing advent of Globalisation and foreign industrilisation has created a perspective in people’s mind that it brings negative effects to the natural environment. I dissent from this point of view as there are various benefits that countries reap because of Globalisation. This essay will cover pragmatic reasons about Globalisation and why it is important for people. On one hand when every country needs resources to flourish, it is important to cpnsider that not every country is resourceful. Some countries have an excess of some resources and deficit of others. Hence all the countries rely on each other for either natural produce or manufactured goods. For example, Oil producing countries in the Middle East has an excess of oil but these countries have a lack of skilled labour. Hence in order to develop and flourish as a country they offer jobs and residency to people from nations that has highest number of skilled people such as Asia, America and Germany. Similarly, Globalisation and industrial revolution has promoted Tourism in various countries and they rely heavily from the funds generated from tourism industry. People travelling from other parts of the world for business purposes get exposed to the cultural change of other countries and hence they become more adaptable and empathetic towards newer religions and cultures. For instance, A siginificant portion of GDP of Countries like Switzerland, Thailand, Malaysia come from tourism industry. These countries have the most beautiful landscapes and rely heavily on tourism rather than other business area. Hence it is concluded that Globalisation and industrial revolution has brought countries and people together by making them flourished and generated a new sense of living and acceptability among people with different cultural and religious backgrounds which in turn has increased tourism in certain countries