Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology is evolving day by day. Due to the advancement of the technology different social media are being popular day by day. However, many people use social media to share different unwanted site to people who can leak their personal information. In this essay, I will be discussing advantage and disadvantage of social media. In the one hand, nowadays, social media is used to carry day to day activities. There are a lot of benefits od socialmedia like sharing ideas, knowledge etc. In the other words, social media can be useful for buying clothes through online. While, social media can be used for listening, broadcasting news ideas. In short, social media is making people closer day by day. For instances, According to the recent study in USA it is found that the most of the people do not prefer to go shopping centre to buy materials, they use social media. In the other hand, social media can be beneficial however, nowadays, many people use social media as entertainment and share all personal information to strangers. In other words, they use unverified social links which may take their personal information which can hamper their personal life. Moreover, nowadays, many socialmedia site sell their personal information to other company, from which other company can easily visible use personal information. for instance, Recently, it was found that google saled their user information to other companies which directly effect the China government so, to avoid the personal information privacy china stop using google application. In conclusion, In my opinion advantage of social media outweigh disadvantage. Social media is useful for sharing link and information to other. Moreover, social media is helping people to connect with different country people.