What are the types of pollution, its affect on the environment and possible solutions? Explain your ideas with relevant examples.

Pollution has always been a major concern in most of the developing countries because of the increasing infrastructure. This causes pollution and thus, degrades the environment. In this essay, I will focus upon water and air pollution, its impact on aquatic and human life followed by possible solutions such as proper disposal of industrial waste and planting of trees. Firstly, the primary reason for water pollution is industrial waste in nearby rivers. The industries produce a lot of toxic wastes in its production and pollute the nearby river which disturbs the aquatic life. For instance, in North East India, according to the native fishermen, every year there has been a tremendous increase in the number of dead fishes because of the inadequate industrial disposal, which is their primary source of food. Secondly, the air quality is getting poorer because of the inevitable demand in vehicles which cause lungs cancer and other respiratory diseases. Furthermore, in Delhi, it is observed that during the harvest time, the air quality degrades which further results in severe health issues, especially to children. Therefore, the solutions could be; Firstly, the Government has to plan methods of industrial disposal in order to safeguard the environment. For instance, there should be a edicated place or land where the waste could be accumulated. Secondly, the working class should opt for vehicle pool policy, so that there would be fewer vehicles on road. Additionally, planting of trees should be motivated among all the generations, so that the people could get clean air to breathe. To conclude, water and air pollution have always impacted our environment. Therefore, not only the Government but also the people should take the responsibility to safeguard the environment by helping each other.