the family values are deteriorating, what are the positive and negative changes? what is your opinion

It is nowadays observed that with changing times, family structure is changing and so is the role of family members. Most of these changes are negative as wil be discussed in detail. In the past, the word family mattered alot which meant living togather and working in unity. These days people have become very busy in practical life and donot give time to the family. Children immediately after their high schools, leave parents house in search of job and university education and rarely visit parents. Few would be lucky if they see their children on christmas and thanksgiving, majority do not. In addition the trend of oldage house is increasing as the parents reach old and fragile age, they for the fear of being neglected at home are sent to old age shelters, where they are prone to depressive illness. Mostly the changes in family structure and values have a detrimental effect on our society. when the families have lunch, breakfast and dinner together most of the stresses are reduced as they discuss problems with their adult. In addition, the grand parents were initailly involved in decison making, so their experience was very fruitful for the youngsters. As a result, this lack of collaboration leads to feeling of being isloated, having no one to discuss problems, which has resulted in marked increase in incidence of depressive illness. Both the husband and wife are working in todays world world which leads to children being neglected. The children are future pillars of our society so if they are not brought up well they may end up in immoral activities. For example, the incidence of drug addiction in teenagers is on the rise because they donot have a check from parents who are busy in earning money and making their own careers. This may result in the future crippled society of incapable, illiterate and neglected individuals who were negelected in child hood. In conclusion, the family values have deteriorated over time and they need to be improved if we want a prosperous and psycologically stable society.