What are the most effective ways of learning a foreign language Illustrate your answer with specific examples

Everyone consider that learning a new language might be a challenging and time-consuming process. Difficulties with a sentence structure and grammar are most commonly faced. However, there are some effective ways of learning a new language and became bilingual or even multilingual and I will explain in the subsequent paragraphs. First and foremost, having a conversation with a native speaker would definitely be a boon for our practice. That might be the best way to improve listening and speaking skills when we are tap into a dialogue and communicate deeply. By engaging us into multitudinous topics we have the opportunity to perceive broad range of information, consequently will improve our listening skills and understanding. Moreover, conversations with someone whose mother tongue is the language we want to learn will helps us understand different accents. Attempting to respond, we learn how to convey information clearly and coherently and that will be ameliorated with an assiduous practice. For instance, when I was in USA for my exchange student program 4 years ago I had obstacles understanding locals when they speak English. However, three months later with unceasing interactions with indigenous I get used with the way how people talk and started to understand almost everything. If I hadn't had the chance to speak with native speakers, I wouldn't have seen progress of studying the language. In addition, when picking up a particular language a person should take a notebook and a dictionary in order to write down newly found words. That will espouse us to learn new vocabulary, phrases and idioms. When we read some article or advertisement for instance, words that we are not familiar with might appear on the horizon, therefore we should look up at our dictionary and try to memorize them. Also, we can write them in our notebook and always open it when we forget some words. As a matter of fact, we should not only search and write new words in our notebook but also to use them actively. For example, I have notebook always with me wherever I go and I write texts about interesting cases or moments I have passed and experienced. I try to use as many of my newly found words in these texts, which in turn will help me to improve my linguistic. I never go somewhere without my notebook which is essential part of my constant study process. To sum up, there are manifold ways to get by in a language and one of the most important is speaking with a native. It is because we tent listen to perfect structure and proper pronunciation, and as a result we copy from a native speaker. Important as well is using a dictionary and writing new words. In that way we improve vocabulary and become more efficient in our second language.