what are the merits and demerits of uniform in the work place?

Making wearing uniforms compulsory during worktime has its own pros and cons. Despite its essential effects in some positions, it could cause ill effects for both employees and employers in some other cases. In terms of its advantages, first of all, taking similar cloth for a group can brings unity for the group which leads the sense of belonging, taking sport team as an example, wearing the same uniform during daily workouts for promoting teamwork. That is, the members feel they have the same aim which requires the best covering and supporting behavior, in other word they experience the sense of belonging, which creates improving of general productivity of the whole system. Regarding benefits of it individually, owing to such restricting rule, no one is able to put on expensive cloth or accessories, which forms the sense of equality among the group and bring about a friendlier atmosphere, as an key factor of job satisfaction. Additionally, in some carrier uniforms are essential, including police officers, fireman as well as doctors, securities, nurses. The less time for accessing them can be the reason. On the negative side, using the same designed and color wearing for any type of job seems not be rational. In fashion companies or other types of designing field, for instance, which creativity and being open mind for uprising ideas are contributing factor, daily appearing in the same cloth could be too disappointing and boring. Moreover, owing the fact that most companies do not invest much in the material of the uniforms, they are always manufactured of low quality and cheap cloth, itchy and annoying. Thus obviously using them full time at work would be too inconvenient, this breeds many problems in performance of workers, less efficiency and behaving unprofessional, and as a result whole outcome of the system. All in all, meanwhile applying uniform for some types of positions could be beneficial for both the companies and its staff, it can play as an barrier and damaging factor for both employees and employers too. Motivating for teamwork, the sense of equality could be mentioned for the former, whilst a boring atmosphere and non convenient situation for workers could be considered for latter, which both influence the overall outcome.