Some people think that working at a large mltinational corporation is better for professional and personal development. However, others believe that working in a small local company can provide promotion opportunities that cannot be available elsewhere

In this day and age, there are more and more global companies. It is believed that these companies have a positive effect on the economy of less developed countries while I hold the opinion that they are harmful due to the huge finances on the products of these businesses, while more important needs are neglected. On the one hand, the rise in employment opportunities in some less developed nations has been attributed to the activity of large multinational corporations. These firms create a flight of capital from some prosperous individuals to many poor nations, resulting in the establishment of branch offices and creating a large quantity of jobs for a plethora of people. To illustrate this, global companies such as Total and Shell are the main employer of labour in the Niger delta region of Nigeria. On the other hand, it is thought that these large firms inhibit citizens in developing nations from directing scarce resources to pressing needs. Some people are unable to discern their requirements from their wants as a result of marketing and promotions, and as a result, spending a large portion of their income on luxury items, reducing their savings and infrastructure development. Moreover, in underdeveloped countries, the revenues of these firms are rarely maintained. For instance, companies like Apple, have boosted their spending on electronic equipment in many developing countries in recent years with little discernible economic gains. As a result, this has negative effects for such countries' economic growth. In brief, the activity of giant global corporations provides employment possibilities for a number of residents in developing countries, however, I hold the view that he increased spending on these enterprises' products put a negative impact on the economies of these countries.