what are the main points of the novel'z for zachariah'

Characters play an important role in conveying issues related to society at the time the novel is composed. In post-apocalyptic novel, z for zachariah published by robert o’brian, the protagonist Ann Burden and eccentric scientist John Loomis face a large number of issues, both representing the idea of survival. It is also certain that the second idea that we can catch with ease is that internal and external conflict. That is, this has been indicated through the fact that Ann Burden has been forced to remain in the valley due to the radiation-poisoning surrounding The idea of survival, explored through the protagonist Ann Burden and the eccentric scientist John Loomis, is one of the most important ideas that helps the readers to easily understand the flow of the story. After the protagonist Ann Burden leaves the home, which is because Mr. Loomis’ antagonism becomes increasingly hostile and dangerous, from forcefully grabbing Ann’s hand to finally attempting to rape her, she nonetheless has succeed stealing the radiation-proof suit. As well, complaining of his treatment of animals towards Ann Burden come into play. “I had no choice, ” I said. “I didn't want to die, and you wouldn’t give me anything” and “I do not want to live with you hunting me as if I were an animal”. This clearly represents the fact that survival is important to the character, which means the protagonist stole the suit Mr loomis find it important, trying to escape from the rape and under pressure. It is also certain that Ann’s will, the idea of survival has been conveyed when she goes to the cave where the stock of supplies such as food, a paper bag and two blankets exist. “It was lucky that I had some food and two blankets”. The quote redefines the fact that her will to survival has reached the ceiling, the evidence that she transformed some supplies in the case of the worst circumstances. The animals such as chickens are also raised by Ann Burden, contributing greatly to providing the food source to Mr Loomis. “He wakes up and shoots one of my chickens and roast it”. That is, animals play a significant role in helping Mr. loomis to minimize starvation. Throughout this novel, survival features that bridges up not only Ann’s will but also the preparation are involved in one of the most important contexts explored through the realistic events and characters in the text. A well represented theme within the story is the idea of internal and external conflict. In the case of external conflict (specifically man vs. nature), Ann is forced to remain contained within the confines of the valley, as the "deadness, " or radiation poisoning, has spread to the surrounding areas. If she leaves her valley, she will die from radiation sickness. “Ann is living in a valley surrounded by a world of death”. Towards the beginning of the novel, it shows the context where the holocaust the nuclear war led to a large number of deaths. In conflicts of "man vs. man, " there are many instances in which Ann must run from and/or fight Mr. Loomis in his attempts to run her down and return her to the house. Since he is the only other human character living within the bounds of the story, there is very little "man vs. man conflict to be found in the story. A man vs. man conflict not regarding Ann could be the standoff between Mr. Loomis and his associate Edward, when Loomis murders Edward for fear of losing the radiation suit. “So in a way edwards was, when he was trying to steal the suit, threatening to kill him”. The reaction demonstrates that the importance of the radiation suit for mr loomis, leading to a serious conflict. Regarding the internal "man vs. self" aspect of conflict, Ann has many internal conflicts throughout the story. For example of this shown from right at the end of the book as Ann begins to leave, she feels deep inside of herself that she should return and say one last goodbye to Mr. Loomis, though she is warring with the idea of him capturing her, or worse, shooting her as he did Edward. “If you shoot me, you will really be alone. This quote clearly summarizes the relatives that when being the introspective character that we can tell she is, Ann also often fights her own internal battles with things such as leaving Mr. Loomis when he is sick to go to church, killing Faro, and leaving him behind altogether.