What are the consequences of having extra sugar

Sugar was discovered in the 11th Century AD. Nowadays, it becomes familiar with everyone by appearing in almost each of our meals. But do you know that until 2019, more than 1. 5 million were killed by diabetes, which causes by consuming too much sugar? We can say that sugar is one of the most dangerous hidden killers ever. There are several “sweet” dangers of sugar to our health. Let’s find out in this article. Firstly, we need to know where do our added sugar came from. According to health. harvard. edu, most of our extra sugar came from soda, sweet drinks, and sports drinks. It accounted for about 42% of the whole average intake. The second place belongs to desserts made based on grain, such as brownies, cookies, doughnuts, or granola bars. Those unhealthy deserts make for about one-tenth of the total … The other factors are fruit drinks, dairies desserts, candy, and honey. The consequence of sugar is to our hearts. A study by Dr. Hu and his colleagues shows that people who got 17% to 21% of their calories from sugar had a 38% higher risk of dying from cardiovascular disease compared with those who consumed 8% of their calories as added sugar. There is an indirect connection between sugar and the heart. High amounts of sugar may lead to an overloaded liver, and that will be an element that contributes to diabetes which raises your risks of a heart attack or other heart diseases. The last word, be aware that The American Heart Association suggests consuming no more than 150 calories (about 9 teaspoons or 36 grams) of added sugar per day is the right amount of sugar in our body. Hope this helps you and keep safe, stay strong!