The animal species are becoming extinct due to human's activities on land and in the sea

In the contemporary world, Human's activities on land or in the sea are believed to be the major reason why many animal species are becoming extinct. This essay will examine the causes and offer some resolution actions The disappearance of animal species can be explained as the environment pollution and the destruction of natural habitats. Firstly, environmental contamination has a negative impact on aquatic life. For example, irresponsible behavior, such as dumping chemical waste into the sea, has killed marine animals. Secondly, the overexploitation of forest resources has led to the disappearance of animal habitats and the loss of source of food for wildlife species. Recent research about deforestation shows that 20% of forest area has been reduced within 20 years along with over 100 animal species that have been extinct during that time. Obviously, therefore, some measures must be taken to address this situation. The most important thing is that the government should enact stricter laws about the discharge of polluted water into the oceans or rivers, besides, upgrading the infrastructure of treating polluted waste before dumping it into the sea. This will improve the quality of water resources in the next few years. Another measure is that the government must introduce legislation to prevent illegal deforestation. By doing this, natural habitats of animals and their sources of food will be protected. In addition, the role of conservation of zoos should be prioritized, because captive breeding programs in zoos have saved many species from extinction. In conclusion, the actions of humans have driven many species to the verge of extinction. Thus, some measures need to be adopted to mitigate these consequences