What are the causes of illiteracy and how can government eradicate it?

Illiteracy problems are worrying a number of countries' education systems and officials try frequently to identify the causes and find possible solutions for eradicating this crisis. Firstly, poverty is the chief cause of illiteracy. The poor people can barely afford the basic needs which automatically takes education out of the equation. Another origin is the lack of equal rights. Many social barriers, including restrictions on girls' education in some underdeveloped societies, lead to illiteracy. Countless women suffer from gender discrimination, particularly in the south of our country. several measures can be taken to resolve this issue. Firstly, Education should be made free, governments should pick low-income families back up. besides, authorities must be allocated funds for enhancing free facilities. In addition, devising initiatives in order to eliminate discrimination, consider compulsory primary education for all the community. To conclude, poverty and prejudice are poses a big challenge to illiteracy, the implementation of two proposed solutions can be effective.