This essay will concentrate on one of the subjects linked to the club's obligations, which is leadership style, particularly in managing members by Theory X and Theory Y leadership model

I am currently a vice president of a club about English for university students. Although it is a nonprofit organization, there are many members in the club. Therefore management in a club is also a crucial and significant issue. As a leader, I must be accountable for different areas of the club’s progress. Some of these cases include defending the club's mission and aims in general, promoting healthy relationships among members, supervising members’ performance, and conducting activities. This essay will concentrate on one of the subjects linked to the club's obligations, which is leadership style, particularly in managing members by Theory X and Theory Y leadership model. SECTION 2: DISCUSSION Briefly, Theory X and Theory Y represent two extreme belief sets held by different managers regarding their employees. Theory X is a pessimistic and negative perspective of employees that is aligned with scientific management's beliefs. Theory Y is more optimistic and represents the assumptions made by proponents of human interactions. Theory Y was a better ideology for managers to follow (Griffin, 2016). In fact, Theory X and Theory Y are relevant to management situations regarding my real-life experience. In my club, there are two types of members; firstly, the theory X members find work and the club's deadline as a burden, lack of motivation, and offer less contributing ideas for development. Conversely, the Theory Y members tend to have a positive attitude in a team with high responsibility. At first, I thought Theory X and Theory are unreliable because I failed in management. The leadership element has a significant impact on the club's overall impact. Managerial responsibilities include managing members, regulating budgets, costs for club activities, defining strategic goals, such as skilled development for members, and collaborating with external parties such as other clubs in or out of school, sponsors, and educational departments. As would be predicted, adopting Theory X and Theory Y to some extent may result in member stigmatization. They might easily look down on others and criticize their flaws. It appears that leaders have difficulty distinguishing between those who fall into group X and those who fall into category Y. The use of this idea may have a detrimental influence on relationships between leaders and members. Members appear to feel disrespected when working under leaders due to our seldom acknowledgement and greeting. We appeared to overlook members' acceptable performance at the time. Furthermore, creating an encouraging and healthy club environment was not our primary goal. We are more concerned with ensuring that club events go well, and we tend to be repressive and controlling. Finally, I realized that I was a vice president who fanatically held the Theory X style and Theory X is primarily based on assumptions and is not based on empirical evidence (Friesen, 2012). Assumptions make it susceptible to subjectivity and fraud. I gradually changed my management style to balance Theory X and Theory Y. This enables me to show myself favourably to members. Furthermore, I want to maintain a helpful relationship with members since they want to encourage the satisfaction of other members in the club, therefore boosting abilities. A combination of Theory X and Theory Y techniques allows me to build relationships with members and more professional parties. Members gain from the balance of Theory X and Y in management because they know their performance is objectively judged based on defined criteria, allowing them to be assured in their devotion. Understanding and using Theory X and Theory Y correctly improves future professional gro