Some people argue that ambition is a good quality. Is it important? Is it a positive or negative feature?

It is rightly said that being ambitious is a great quality. However, there are some negative effects of having intentions I believe that it has far more positives. In my opinion, ai believe that it is a positive feature to be ambitious. To commence with, regarding the reasons why it is a good sign, the first and foremost reason is that it is better to have a clear goal in life. For example, a student can do much better in his future, if he has a desire to become something. To elaborate it, if he wants to become an engineer or scientist, he can keep his focus more on science related subjects. Therefore, the chances of getting desired results in life increases. Another compelling reason why having goals in life is paramount is that it mitigates the possibilities of going off the right path in future. A person may feel perplexed in his life if he has not set any aim for himself. As a result, he might be unable to achieve a successful future. The third reason behind this is that it psychologically encourages people to perform the best in their life. Moreover, it will not only help individuals to be on the right track, but their ambitions will make them extremely hard-working also. They can be self motivated, if they keep goals. In conclusion, I strongly opine that being an ambitious person is a great characteristics of an human being as it proves fruitful in his life in numerous ways.