what are the causes of bad habits?

Lamentable habits transpire gradually in people's lives, which are the result of things that we pay less attention to. Despite what many people believe, deplorable habits are not caused by a lack of willpower. The physical environment plays an immensely colossal role in shaping our treatment. Lamentable habits often occur when we are at certain locations. For instance, wasting a plethora of time online when we are at home in the living room. Alternatively, orally consuming a plethora of junk food when we are at work. The way that we feel can withal lead to certain moralities. For example, imbibing soda when we are tired, which is the physical cue. Otherwise, wasting time on social media when we are bored, which is the mental cue. On the other hand, become Irritable when we are stressed, which is the emotional cue. In conclusion, once we identify the cues that cause a bad habit, we can then decide how to abstract or abbreviate our exposure to those triggers. This approach will be much more efficacious and sustainable than just endeavoring to have more willpower.