What are the benefits of learning English to a high standard in today’s world?

Today, language plays an important role in personal development. Especially English is considered an international language of communication and has become a second language in most countries. Not only that, but learning English to a high standard also brings a lot of benefits to people today. In this essay, I will show its benefits. First, learning high-standard English will help improve advanced knowledge. Most of the famous research books contain academic vocabulary so learning high standard English will make it easier for you to understand and grasp a solid amount of knowledge. It not only helps you to expand your knowledge but also limits the time it takes to understand clearly. For example, compared to someone who knows English reading a book intensively, it takes 1 month to translate and read at the same time. But learners of high standard English will spend about 15-20 days less to read because they already understand and just need to grasp the main idea instead of translating. Therefore, they can easily absorb English knowledge from basic to advanced without any difficulty. second, it creates more opportunities for self-development. When you have a large and good source of knowledge, more opportunities will surely come to you. Not only that, but English is also an international language, so studying it to a high standard will create opportunities for you to receive valuable scholarships or job opportunities with high salaries in the future. future. For example, when you go to an interview between someone who knows English and someone with high standard English, the company will definitely choose someone with high standard. In addition, when participating in foreign activities, often international companies will pay attention to people with high English proficiency to exchange. Those are the opportunities for you to partner with good people to increase your self-worth. However, there are some people who think that English is only a second language, so it is only necessary to learn to know instead of advanced study. I disagree with this opinion. It is true that English is only a second language in Vietnam, but with today's cooperation, many foreign companies have been cooperating with Vietnam. Therefore, English is a necessary condition, but English is standard. High is a sufficient condition to become a successful person. No matter what company you work for, having a solid level of English will bring you a certain amount of admiration and respect. What's more, no effort is without good results, so constantly trying to study will definitely bring you a high salary. In conclusion, learning English at a high level will bring you more benefits for the future than disadvantages. It not only enhances knowledge but also creates many opportunities for growth. More than that, getting admiration, respect or a high salary is the result of hard work. So try to learn to make money with your own knowledge that is the way to help you achieve success shorter.