“What are the advantages to a country of having a younger population? Are there any disadvantages? ”

The young population is regarded as an absolute priority for the future development of many countries. However, many people belivie that they will cause negative impacts to society and bring drawbacks to the future of the entire country. This essay will discuss the benefits and harms that the young population brings to the nation. Firstly, it is easy to recognize that the youth are so creative especially in the high-tech world, they have a variety of ideas and a big mindset which help them generate helpful ideas to contribute a lot for society. For example, we can see numerous adolescents are fighting for equal rights, climate change, and protecting endangered animals by using their voice and action. Furthermore, because of social media some teenagers become a new symbol who inspires a lot for others, not only young but also adults, to overcome their fear and be themselves. This is one of many great things that show what the young generation can do to help their country. Secondly, as they are young, we have more passion, more confidence, enthusiasm, and give their best for what they do. Moreover, they have great potential to adopt new technologies which allow them to be more productive in their daily tasks In contrast to this, everything has two sides, younger people rely too much on technologies which make them live a closed life. Also, according to a survey, this is the generation most vulnerable to mental health diseases, especially stress. As a result of this work efficiency rapidly decreases which leads to downgrading the economy of the country. To sum up everything that I have started before, young population have great potential to develop as well as they inherited a lot experience from old generation which make them discover more and contribute a lot to society although there are many problem involving