What are the advantages of mobile phone

1. Cell phones give you an option to call for help if you need it. Before there were cell phones widely available, the only way that you could call for emergency services was from a direct landline or a car phone. That meant you would need to know where the nearest phone booth or emergency placement was in every neighborhood to ensure that you could contact the authorities when help was necessary. Now that most people own one, it is possible to call for help at any time if you have a signal available. There are more than 5 billion people in the world today who own at least one cell phone, with many choosing to have 2+ in their possession for a variety of needs. 95% of the people in the United States own one as well. Every phone can dial the emergency line without the need to unlock the device as well. 40% of cell phone owners say that they have managed an emergency because of this technology. 2. These devices allow us to retrieve information quickly. 51% of adult cell phone owners say that they use their device to access information quickly when they need to know something right away. Over one-quarter of cell phone owners told Pew Research that they had experienced a situation in the past 30 days where they had trouble doing something because their phone was not available to them. With 77% of phones having “smart” capabilities, these devices are our cameras, alarm clocks, Internet access, watches, and device controllers all rolled into one package. Because we have this level of information access available to us through cell phones, it allows all of us to be more productive because we’re spending less time trying to recall something or find the data through an alternative purpose.