What are the advantages of learning English?

As everyone knows, English is a global language and about one hundred countries in the world use English as their mother tongue. The opinion that should people learn English or not, has been receiving a great deal of public attention. To be honest, I completely agree with this and my essay below will now shed some light on this point of view. To begin with, learning English may be conducive to your future. First of all, people who know English tend to have well-paid jobs, so they are likely to have many great employment opportunities. For example, today, because a large number of international companies have set up in our country, they require their staffs have to know English. In addition, when people can cooperate with foreign businesses, they might progress rapidly in their career as well as acquire experience. Second of all, when you know English, you can easily communicate with everyone, especially foreigners thus you could also widen your network. If you work in an international corporation, English will be able to help you to build a strong relationship with others; moreover, you can make a strong impression on them. Furthermore, additional major advantages of learning English are helpful to learn other foreign languages and have a chance to live abroad. English is not only one of the easiest languages to learn but also mastered you will have developed abilities, enhanced skills. Therefore, these skills can transfer to any other language that you learn. Additionally, since English is quite similar to French or Latin, learning English can set a base to learn other languages. Another benefit to English learners is easier to travel, study and live overseas, which supports they to have a deeper insight into other countries’ cultural and broaden perspectives of those countries. When people know English, they are likely to study overseas that assist them to acquire knowledge and even try various studying environment. In conclusion, English is the most used and practical language in the world and it does wonders for human life to some extent.