Proud of myself and others

I was asked to be part of a volunteering team at one of the universities in my city. They assigned me as one of the work leaders. The university asked us to solve the parking problem on the main campus. An idea came up to paint the parking lot one by one to specify each park from the other. We bought paints and decided to paint the parking the next day. When the time came, not all the volunteers showed up. However, we completed the work. We also allocated space for disabled parking, and it was clearly signed posted. Despite the fact that not a lot of people were present, every time I visited the university, I felt proud because what we have done has helped many people. “A story that made me unsatisfied” When I was 15 years old, I worked in a group with four people. We intended to make a film that shows our abilities in the film industry. We had instructors with us who were responsible for teaching our group. The instructors asked us about the story we want to make, some of us gave examples, then we decided to write a script. For me, I had great stories, but at that time I was too shy to talk about them. After that, we started shooting, but some of us were not passionate about the film that is why they did not attend when we started shooting. This opportunity has taught me two things. Firstly, not to be shy and talk about what I feel. Secondly, It taught me that choosing the right people to work with is essential because if they were not passionate about the movie, they would not show up at the right time, and the movie will not be good.