What are the advantages and disadvantages of using robots in education?

As the technologies develop, many people consider using robots in different spheres in order to improve the quality of life. One of the most common activites that robots can do is teaching. That's why a discussion about robots' usefulness is very popular. There are several advantages related to this topic. Firstly, mechanical teachers are an opportunity for overfilled schools to give excellent knowledges to everyone. In many countries there are classes with 40 children and only 1 teacher. Subsequently, not every child can obtain a suitable approach and answers to concerning questions. Robots can serve as assistants and enhance the level of education. Moreover, robots contain in their microschemes gigabytes of information and have connection to the internet. As a result, they can help children to acquire knowledges at the faster pace. On the other hand, usage of robots in education has also shortcomings. The first one is the high costs. The average robot costs thousands of dollars as well as its repairs. Robots are physical devices that can be damaged, especially in elementary schools. For instance, children can treat robots as some kind of toys and do with robots whatever they want. Additionally, robots cannot perform a humanlike social interactions. They have mechanical voices and sometimes terrible appearances, frightening children. Trust is one of the factors of qualitative education that be reached between humans, but rarely between a human and a robot. To sum up, despite the drawbacks discussed above, to my mind robots are a breakthrough invention in today's education. Through proper investments many schools can gain these mechanical workers and make learning process easier and more available.