Many People Spend A Large Amount Of Money On Birthdays And Weddings

Everyone might have heard about the big fat Indian weddings. The term diced with the prevalent culture of extravagant marriages held in India. Sadly, this is not only confined to India but witnessed in major parts of the world where larger than life celebrations have become a tradition. Lavish birthday parties and luxurious wedding celebrations are the reality of this century. Not only are these wastage of money but also wastage of food which could else be utilised to feed the hunger. For most of the humans, wedding is like a once in a lifetime affair which they want to commemorate with all the pomp and show. From the bridal wear to the meticulous detailing of the the decorations everything should feel like a fairytale. While I do understand, the excitement behind the weddings but what baffles me is the status symbol which families try to maintain by throwing such lavish parties. For instance the total expenditure of a billionaire's family member wedding in Asia is equivalent to GDP of one of the poor countries in the world. The glamouros extravanganza included private chartered flights for guests from all around the world and diamonds as return gifts. Furthermore, these celebrations are not only confined to the extravangance from the host side but also the guests tend to follow the trend by gifting expensive items. These overwhelming celebrations are all about captilaism and competition, niether the hosts nor the guests want to lack in anything. In my opinion while its alright to celebrate your special days but its important to control the extravagance and wastage. Its crucial that we understand, how these resources could help a poor family. One such deed would fetch you blessings from such underprivelged families. In the nutshell, while celebrations are important part of life and should be enjoyed with friends and families but its always good to be a bit prudent. The excessive resources can be better utilized with people actually in need of them.