More taxes should be put on tourist industry because pollution level are increasing. Your view with examples.

Various issues like contamination of water resources because of air travel and other transportation have been created as a result of boom in tourist industry presently. Numerous individuals insist upon levying heavy duties on flights or hotels accommodating travelers to dampen the number of people visiting. However, I am not in concord with this notion and the reasons for the disagreement along with some feasible solutions will be discussed in this essay. To commence with, the livelihood of various persons directly or indirectly depends on travel industry as visitors spend a lot of money while travelling to a certain place by staying in the hotels, eating at local restaurants and buying souvenirs et cetera. For instance, some places particularly hill stations do have many other means of earnings but tourism only. Moreover, government get taxes on each penny spent by travelers, which is in turn used for building and developing the infrastructure and hence attracts additional vacationist. Consequently, rather than demotivating this booming sector, other possible solutions should be looked at. Firstly, the better garbage management plans need to be implemented at major tourist attractions such as providing dustbins and garbage bins at several locations so that people do not throw waste materials in an open public place. In addition to this, heavy penalties ought to be imposed on the public doing the littering. Furthermore, awareness drives are required to be run by administrations regularly to educate masses about the severe effects of pollution. Therefore, when society will start taking this concern with more seriousness, then the situation would itself be tackled. To recapitulate, rising pollution levels are the causes of worry, but demoralizing travel sector is not a solution as it is one of the major sources of income of many governments and locals. It is, therefore, required that populace should be educated about it and better approach like modified garbage plans need to be implemented.